Mainly For Brummies But All Are Welcome To Join In The Birmingham Fun & Chat


This Is A Great Story...In My Opinion

#1 by Sheldonboy , Mon Sep 15, 2014 8:59 pm

It's a good thing it's not the first of April. It sounds fishy
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/29210991


The email of the species is more deadly than the mail.
http://brummiestalking.org.uk/

 
Sheldonboy

Founder Member
Forum Administrator
Posts: 43.994
Date registered 12.22.2009

Last edited 12.09.2014 | Top

RE: This is a great story...in my opinion

#2 by Slow Jo , Mon Sep 15, 2014 9:09 pm

It's a lot of money to pay to keep a goldfish,good job it was'nt a whale,that vet is a clever man to carry out an op' on such a small creature.


Slow Jo  
Slow Jo
Posts: 12.733
Date registered 07.31.2013


RE: This is a great story...in my opinion

#3 by Sheldonboy , Mon Sep 15, 2014 9:19 pm

It reminds me, we had a Guinea Pig (this isn't a joke), we put him in as company for a rabbit, the rabbit managed to break the Guinea pigs leg. The vet managed to re-set the Guinea pigs leg. Then on day we noticed his leg was pointing in the wrong direction. So we took him (Bramble) back to the vet who then re-reset the leg and in a short time he was fine.
Very clever work.


The email of the species is more deadly than the mail.
http://brummiestalking.org.uk/

 
Sheldonboy

Founder Member
Forum Administrator
Posts: 43.994
Date registered 12.22.2009


RE: This is a great story...in my opinion

#4 by Slow Jo , Mon Sep 15, 2014 9:26 pm

Me and jan found a jackdaw with a broken leg we caught him strapped it up with two lollipop sticks and cotton wool,kept him for a few weeks,gave it chance to heal,he was in an old rabbit hutch we had, when he was let free his leg seemed fine, and of he went,didnt seem any worse for his comfinement.


Slow Jo  
Slow Jo
Posts: 12.733
Date registered 07.31.2013


RE: This is a great story...in my opinion

#5 by Voltman , Wed Sep 17, 2014 10:49 pm

I often think that operating on food is a bit of a waste but it keeps the wheels of commerce turning, particularly for vets. Even if they don't now which way round legs should go.


https://royalsociety.org
http://www.go-astronomy.com
Latest Posts

 
Voltman

Founder Member
Technical Administrator
Posts: 18.437
Date registered 02.24.2010

Last edited 09.17.2014 | Top

RE: This is a great story...in my opinion

#6 by Sheldonboy , Thu Sep 18, 2014 9:52 pm

Quote: Voltman wrote in post #5
I often think that operating on food is a bit of a waste but it keeps the wheels of commerce turning, particularly for vets. Even if they don't now which way round legs should go.

The Guinea Pigs name was Bramble, poor thing didn't know if he was coming or going.[Little LOL]


The email of the species is more deadly than the mail.
http://brummiestalking.org.uk/

 
Sheldonboy

Founder Member
Forum Administrator
Posts: 43.994
Date registered 12.22.2009


   

Matthew Boulton Memorial Westminster Abbey
Phones 4 U In Administration

Thank you for visiting our humble forum, make this your forum by joining us and posting your own thoughts and questions.
Xobor Create your own Forum with Xobor